so, what is your number?

2012. február 06. 14:24 - Mosolyka

People happen to step on each others toe. Occasionally you step on your own...but rolling over your own toe with your own wheelchair - happens once in a blue moon.

But it does... and knowing myself it was not the first neither the last time. - At least - hearing me screaming out loud - my neighbour got to know that I got home.

Lately I have been thinking a lot, trying to find how to make other's happier - besides writing my blog - and when I say "others"I am talking about a bunch of people I do not get to see on a daily basis.
How could I - even for a minute - flick a smile on their faces and make everyday's struggling a bit more liveable.

Am I reaching too far? Maybe. But I can not afford sitting on my butt reading your letters seeing how low, depressed, alone and unsuccessful you guys feel.

I thought - for a change, I will make a difference to other's life as well...not only in mine... I will try to spice your life up!

I will grab beans... plain, raw, little beans that are registered by myself...each and every one have a serial number written on it. And I am willing to send them to anyone, anywhere - yes, you can be miles away, even abroad. - Oh,yes and how about a "Reader meets the author" day in Budapest?

You might still be stucked with the idea of the beans... you might even think "this girl is going mental!"

I can still recall the six year old myself, struggling to put enough effort to make my way to the end of the kitchen where the window is and on the ledge I had the little plastic cups holding a bit of a soil and one peace of bean in each one. I was so happy to see them growing. That is how I started my days.... checked up on my beans in the kitchen. Then I went to school, to study, to write test, to do my job.
Nowadays doing my job means being told off by my boss, facing my disease and paying my loans back.

Can adults become kids again for a while? Just for a bit... I think they can.

Let's bring back the feeling and the times when unreasonable things did make you smile. The way you start your day - does make a difference.
Get involved. Plant your dreams and watch them bloom. Feed them every morning and make them visible. For yourself and for others.
Let's see what my little "serial numbered" beans are capable of.

Three out of a hundred have already made their way to their new owners. Who wants the next one? E-mail me on mosolyka.f@gmail.com and the bean will shortly be on it's way.

I intend to give these "success beans" to you as a gift. They might come handy for colleagues, parents, kids... and yes, even for your noisy neighbours.

I already planted my bean. I am willing to heal. To wake up for being able to turn around and jump on the man sleeping beside me ... and to do it all by myself.

I would literally do anything to be all-healthy again and the most important thing is to make my muscles stronger...even though sometimes it's only the utility bills that I am wrestling with.

If you are able to and have the chance to please help my bean to grow.

K & H Bank:
10402166 - 80545253 - 57501004

SWIFT code: OKHBHUHB and IBAN number:
 
HU81 104021668054525357501004
 

Thank you very much! 

Hozleiter Fanny

komment

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://mosolyka.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr454071925

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

süti beállítások módosítása